Hi Loves!!

So yesterday i did some shopping and then stopped at Starbucks for a snack and an iced coffee.  It was a beautiful day yesterday

(Jackson enjoying the sun)

Then, last night we went to dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in our area; Aroma Osteria.

I started with a beet and arugula salad that was garnished with ricotta salata. It was tossed in a lemon vinaigrette that was so light and delicious!

I wasn’t too hungry so I stuck with an appetizer for my meal.  Grilled shrimp and roasted lentils.  Very good!

Of course we had to share dessert!

I always opt for the chocolate choice. =)

Well, I have to get ready.  I’m taking the train into Manhattan for the San Genaro Festival.  Full of good eats and shopping.  I will have lots to blog about Monday!! Have a great weekend! =)

xo-Marissa

