Today is my second to last day at my current job! I’ve got offered a position at the American Cancer Society and will be starting in a few weeks.  It’s going to be really nice to have some time off.  But the transition is definently bittersweet.  I got this job right out of college and have been here for three years now.  As a first job, it was great! I learned so much, met so many great people, and made great connections. This is definently the next and much bigger step in my life but I’m ready!!

My empty desk…=(

So today my coworkers are throwing a farewell lunch for me.  How nice!! =)

I decided to make a coffee cake for dessert.

Now..this is the kind of coffee cake where the crumbs are definently more than half the width of the cake..aka the best kind!!! If you’d like the recipe, let me know….Its a Martha recipe..

Anways..I will have a full recap of the delicious eats for lunch tomorrow!!

But yesterday..I want to share with you this amazing bulgar wheat salad from the Apple Pie Bakery at the Culinary.

It is sooo good..Light and Lemony! It came with a grilled chicken sandwich, but this was definitely the star! I went there originally for my favorite sandwich which is goat cheese, portobello, red onion, arugula and balsamic – and they took it off the menu! I was soooo upset!!!

But..they do have the coolest desserts! I didn’t get any, but while waiting for my food I admired all the cases of goodies!

Everything there is done so beautifully..I mean it is the Culinary!!

Anways..off to finish up a lot of loose ends at my job!! See you tomorrow!!

Marissa- xoxo

