I love potato salads, especially with a vinaigrette dressing opposed to a mayonaisse dressing.  Bobbby Flay seems to make the most amazing grilled potato salads.  One that I really want to try is his Grilled Fingerling Potato Salad with Feta, Green Beans and Olives.  (Can someone tell me why wordpress isn’t letting me link??? -not sure what the problem is)

Anyways, I made a spin-off on another one of his recipes using whatever we had around.

In a bowl I mixed together red wine vinegar, dijon mustard, whole grain mustard, capers, red onion and then slowly added in the olive oil.

Here is the mixture before the red onion and olive oil were added…

and here is the finished vinaigrette (it was so good I was eating it by the spoon!)

(This would be great as a dressing for any kind of salad.)

Then I cut up some fresh chives. (Dill would probably be great as well, but we had chives so that’s what I used!)

Just boil the potatoes until they are tender and let cool.  Then mix with viniagrette, add chives, and serve.  We let it sit over night and ate it the next day.  The potatoes had completely soaked up the dressing and it was sooo good. 

You should definently serve this potato salad at your next barbeque which will probably be your last because Labor Day is the weekend!!!! That is so sad for me!! What is everyone’s plans!? Hope you have something fun planned!

See ya tomorrow!

Marissa xoxo

