The hurricane is over!! Idk about anyone else, but we didn’t get hit that bad.  It seemed like just heavy rain and windy.  However, many people are without power.  We were lucky enough to not lose it and not experience any damage.  I hope everyone is ok! 

Anyways with all that was going on this weekend me and my mom did a lot of cookin!!

When I came home she had made a batch of blueberry muffins.

and a big pot of stew

My dad took some up to my grandparents so they were fed for the next few days! =)

Before the storm on Saturday, we decided to go to TJ Maxx and do a little shopping.

I found this dress…not sure if I like it thought though..

and we found the cutest geisha girl halloween costume for my dog!!!

He is just sporting the wig piece, but there is a whole dress to the costume. =)

On the way home…I picked up a mocha light from Starbucks.

After relaxing for a few hours, I went to Bull and Buddha for dinner.

They bring out this edamame hummus that is awesome!!

I also had a little of this…

Truffle Mac n Cheese

From their menu:
[corn, green onions, white cheddar, corn truffle]

Cheers!!!

xoxo Marissa

