Soo..I’ve been trying to bake something at least once a week.  I saw these cookies on Averie’s blog and they seemed so easy to make and looked delicious. Flourless Chocolate Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies!  I decided I definently needed to make them.  The only change I made, was adding white chocoalte chip to the cookies instead of regular.  I think they look so cool like this! =)

(this is them before they bake)

(and this is them after they bake)

They do not look that different before and after.  They only cook for 10 minutes and are flourless.

(and this is them after you take a bite – like fudge) =)

I brought some in for my coworkers who obviously were happy!

Speaking of work, this is going to be one of my last weeks.  I’ve been working at this job since I graduated from college, so it is very bittersweet.

While I am very sad to leave everyone, my new job sounds amazing and is a step in the right direction!

Anyway..this week is Fair Week in Dutchess County. This time always makes me happy and sad because it means summer is coming to an end! The Dutchess County Fair is the second largest fair in all of New York State and people travel from all over the country to come to it. 

I’ve been going with my family since I was a little girl and I’m sure will be going this week at some point.  The traffic has gotten so bad though, that a normal 10 minute trip to the Fairgrounds has turned into an 1 1/2 car ride!!

Hope everyone has a great day! 

Question: Do you have a fair near you? If so, what do you look most foward to?

(I know hes a boy in a pink bed =)

