We got into the city Saturday night around 9:00 for our dinner reservations.  DUO is the super trendy restaurant that two brazillion sisters own. It’s very Vegas-y. (is that a word)

They had light-up LED menus.  Sooo cool..but after a while, we were all going blind. LOL

They had some very cool drinks.  We all got different ones so we could try them!

I started with the French sparkle.  It had chambord, champagne and fresh raspberries.

My friend, Amie got the Truffled Martini.  It was a spin-off of a dirty martini, but had black truffle in it.  It was really delicious.

Of course, the best part is the blue cheese stuffed olives! =)

I forget who got this, but it was a watermelon capriniha.

For an appetizer I got the golden beet terrine.

From their menu: port wine aged balsamic, goat cheese, candied walnuts, citrus hazelnut vinaigrette.

For my entree, I got the Black Truffle Pizza.

How could this not be good! Seriously!! It was really rich, and I could definently not eat it all.  I only had 2 pieces and everyone else was lucky enough to get a slice!!! They loved it!

I had to take a picture of Amie’s entree.

From their menu:  Prime hangar steak au poivre, vidalia onion rings, roasted fingerling potatoes, wild forest mushrooms, green peppercorn sauce.

We also all shared the truffle frites.

Do you see a pattern? Truffle Martini, Truffle Pizza, Truffle Fries.  OMG! Too much truffle is never enough.

We had such an amazing dinner. Then we headed to Plunge at the Gansevoort since it was so close to the restaurant for some drinks. =)

Hope everyone’s weekend was fabulous!!

