Every summer I look foward to making zucchini bread! Usually neighbors or relatives will give us zucchini from their garden, however this summer we weren’t as lucky.  So, I made a trip to the grocery store just for zucchini! When my mom and I realized we hadn’t made it all summer, a special trip had to be done! =)

This is my grandma’s recipe with a few healthy swaps.  Instead of all oil, we did half oil, half apple sauce. 

 We also swapped out the white flour, for white whole wheat flour. 

The rest of the recipe was so simple.  Grate the zucchini

Add the dry ingredients

to the wet ingredients. 

Then add your nuts…(we used walnuts)

and pour into trays. 

We used 4 small loaf pans, but you could use 2 large ones.

And when you take it out of the oven, it looks like this….beautiful and puffed up!

Im enjoying a slice right now with some cherries. 

Happy Friday!!!! =) See you tomorrow for a recap of dinner!

