Hello Friends!

Hope your having a great start to the weekend! Anyways, today I stopped at Rite Aid on my way home from work to pick up a few things. I always look through the weekly circular to see what kinds of deals they have going on for the week. I’ve really been loving a bright pink (fushia) lip color.  I bought this one from MAC a month ago, and it already ran out!

It’s not as bright as it looks and it a really pretty clean color.  But I actually tried on the fushia lipstick with it, and they might have been a little much for me. 😉 So for now, I will just stick with the gloss.  However, this lip gloss is $18.50! So I was on the hunt for something cheaper.  With things like lip gloss that you use so frequently, I don’t think its necessary to spend so much on something like that.  So I picked up this…

This was only $2.49! And I used $1.00 off coupon, available on their website.  It smells so good too! So, with the difference in price I will be getting this from now on!

I also LOVE mascara.  I’ve tried so many different ones, from Chanel, Dior, and last month picked up the MAC Mascara X which I love, but it is also $15.00. The other ones were over $40! I mean that is crazy to spend and honestly SOME drug store brands are good comprimises. I love the Loreal Mascara’s.  They are a great price, and you can use coupons! I always wait until the one I like is on sale and then use a coupon with it. 

This was on sale for $4.00 (normally $8.99) and I used a $2.00 off coupon.  That is so cheap!!

I also picked up this..It’s a cream eye liner

I think they might be discontinuing this or something, because they all had clearance signs on them. But I got a good deal! I actually love this, it lasts forever and applies really nicely.  The brush comes with it too!

Anyways..my dress from ASOS is shipped, so should be here any day! Will let you know how it fits..

Tonight, I went with my family to the Derby Restaurant in Poughkeepsie.  We got there before 7 and got some great happy hour specials.  The pizzas were half off,(only $4) and they had really cool toppings. My mom got the buffalo chicken pizza. It was awesome, and she was able to take half home! I ended up getting a salad with grilled shrimp, danish blue, red onion and avacado. Soooo good! My dad got a pizza as well.  The drinks were half off too.  The three of us all ate and had drinks for $40.  You can’t beat that! Unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures of the food!

I’m going to a bbq tomorrow, so I’ll post some pictures on Sunday.  I’m off to bed! See ya later!

