Hello friends!!

What a great weekend filled with laughter, love and food! =)

Friday night I visited Albany and my friend’s parents were generous enough to take us out to dinner! We dined at a great restaurant Creo.  We didn’t end up going to the other restaurant I mentioned, but Creo was fabulous and we had a great time.

I always like to share food that way you can try a little bit of everything.

We started with the lobster and avocado tart and ahi tuna tacos.

 

 

They were both delicious. The shell for the ahi tuna tacos were different than others ones I’ve had.

We shared the asapragus and crab risotto.  The chunks of crab were huge! We also shared the truffle fries.  Whenever I see anything with truffle on a menu, I always order it.  I love truffles!!

For desert we shared bananas fosters bread pudding and “lime in the coconut cake.”  Both were just as good as they sound.

It was a great night and good to see my friend Whitney and her family.

